How to Sell Drugs Online (Fast)

Comedy Series • Fiction • Design & VFX

Nerd Today. Boss tomorrow.

How do you win back your girlfriend from the school drug dealer? For Moritz, the answer is clear: sell better drugs. Together with his best friend Lenny, he launches, out of his teenage bedroom, what turns into an unexpectedly successful online drug market. Soon, as accidental drug dealers, they’re faced with standard drug empire problems: meeting demand, quality control, and, most importantly: not getting caught. Inspired by true events, How to Sell Drugs Online (Fast) is a modern story about lost love, the highs and lows of friendship, and the hurdles of growing up. A story inspired by true events.

In the second season, Moritz and the MyDrugs crew really put their backs into it after their bumpy start in the business and their online drug start-up becomes even more successful – and dangerous. Because as Escobar said, “All empires are created of blood and fire.” And he didn’t even have to graduate from high school at the same time.

The third season of “How to Sell Drugs Online (Fast)” sees Moritz totally alone and desperately trying to hold on to power as CEO of MyDrugs. But when Lenny’s condition suddenly worsens and he needs Moritz’s help, the two best friends (and Dan, for some reason) come back together for one last job – with explosive consequences.

“How to Sell Drugs Online (Fast)” is one of the most successful German Netflix Original Series, available in more than 100 countries.

Created by Philipp Käßbohrer und Matthias Murmann

 

 

 

 

 

 

Produced for
Directed by
Season 1
Lars Montag
Arne Feldhusen

Season 2
Mia Spengler
Arne Feldhusen

Season 3
Arne Feldhusen
Written by
Staffel 1
Sebastian Colley
Philipp Käßbohrer
Stefan Titze

Staffel 2
Sebastian Colley
Philipp Kässbohrer
Stefan Titze
Mats Frey
Natalie Thomas

Staffel 3
Mats Frey
Philipp Käßbohrer
Stefan Titze
Michael Schilling
Peter Furrer
Starring
Maximilian Mundt, Danilo Kamperidis, Damian Hardung, Lena Klenke, Lena Urzendowsky, Leonie Wesselow, Luna Schaller, Roland Riebeling, Amely Trinks, Langston Uibel, Maren Kroymann, Markoesa Hamer, Hannah van Lunteren, Ruben Brinkman, Michael Ostrowski, Michael Schertenleib

Awards

Romy 2020, Kategorie: Beste TV-Serie
Romy 2020, Kategorie: Bester Nachwuchs männlich (Maximilian Mundt)
Grimme-Preis 2020, Kategorie: Kinder und Jugend
Der Deutsche Fernsehpreis 2020, Kategorie: Beste Comedy-Serie
Der Deutsche Fernsehpreis 2021, Kategorie: Bester Schnitt Fiktion
Deutsche Akademie für Fernsehen, Kategorie: Beste Redaktion/Producingg

More from Fiction, Design & VFX

How to Sell Drugs Online (Fast)

Comedyserie • Fiction • Design & VFX

Nerd Today. Boss tomorrow.

Wie gewinnt man seine Freundin zurück, die jetzt mit dem Drogendealer der Schule zusammen ist? Für Moritz (Maximilian Mundt) ist die Antwort eindeutig: Verkaufe die besseren Drogen. Zusammen mit seinem besten Freund Lenny (Danilo Kamperidis) gründet er aus seinem Jugendzimmer heraus einen unerwartet erfolgreichen Online-Drogenhandel. Die beiden Amateur-Dealer müssen sich schon bald den Problemen stellen, die sich ergeben, wenn man ein Drogenimperium aufbaut – Bedarf decken, Qualitätskontrolle und vor allem: nicht erwischt werden. How to Sell Drugs Online (Fast) ist eine moderne Geschichte über verlorene Liebe, Höhen und Tiefen von Freundschaften und die Hürden des Erwachsenwerdens. Inspiriert von einer wahren Begebenheit.

In der zweiten Staffel legen sich Moritz und die MyDrugs Crew nach ihrem holprigen Start ins Business nun mächtig ins Zeug und ihr Online Drogen-Start-up wird noch erfolgreicher– und gefährlicher. Denn wie Escobar schon sagte: „Alle Imperien entstehen aus Blut und Feuer.“ Und er musste nebenbei nicht auch noch sein Abi machen.

In der dritten Staffel von HTSDO(F) steht Moritz völlig allein da und versucht verzweifelt sich als CEO von MyDrugs an der Macht zu halten. Doch als sich Lennys Gesundheitszustand plötzlich verschlechtert und er Moritz‘ Hilfe braucht, kommen die beiden besten Freunde (und aus irgendeinem Grund auch Dan) für einen letzten Job wieder zusammen – mit explosiven Folgen.

„How to Sell Drugs Online (Fast)“ ist eine der erfolgreichsten deutschen Netflix Original Serien und in über 100 Ländern verfügbar.

Created by Philipp Käßbohrer und Matthias Murmann

Produced for
Directed by
Season 1
Lars Montag
Arne Feldhusen

Season 2
Mia Spengler
Arne Feldhusen

Season 3
Arne Feldhusen
Written by
Staffel 1
Sebastian Colley
Philipp Käßbohrer
Stefan Titze

Staffel 2
Sebastian Colley
Philipp Kässbohrer
Stefan Titze
Mats Frey
Natalie Thomas

Staffel 3
Mats Frey
Philipp Käßbohrer
Stefan Titze
Michael Schilling
Peter Furrer
Starring
Maximilian Mundt, Danilo Kamperidis, Damian Hardung, Lena Klenke, Lena Urzendowsky, Leonie Wesselow, Luna Schaller, Roland Riebeling, Amely Trinks, Langston Uibel, Maren Kroymann, Markoesa Hamer, Hannah van Lunteren, Ruben Brinkman, Michael Ostrowski, Michael Schertenleib

Auszeichnungen

Romy 2020, Kategorie: Beste TV-Serie
Romy 2020, Kategorie: Bester Nachwuchs männlich (Maximilian Mundt)
Grimme-Preis 2020, Kategorie: Kinder und Jugend
Der Deutsche Fernsehpreis 2020, Kategorie: Beste Comedy-Serie
Der Deutsche Fernsehpreis 2021, Kategorie: Bester Schnitt Fiktion
Deutsche Akademie für Fernsehen 2019, Kategorie: Beste Redaktion/Producing

Weiteres aus Fiction, Design & VFX