Pauline — coming soon to Disney+

coming soon to Disney+ • Fiction • Coming Soon

Disney+ is launching another locally produced original series for the German and international markets.

18-year-old Pauline accidentally becomes pregnant – from a one-night stand. In addition to school stress, the climate catastrophe and the decline of society (better known as social media), there is another problem for them. What she has absolutely no use for is feelings, especially not for her one-night stand Lukas, who, as it turns out, is the devil incarnate. As if growing up in your own body wasn’t enough of a challenge, it now turns out that the pregnancy gives Pauline supernatural abilities and an epic battle between good and evil – in short, the apocalypse – is imminent? Un-fu…-believable!

“Pauline” brings together a diverse cast of up-and-coming young actors and some of the biggest stars in the German film and television landscape in front of the camera. Among others, Sira-Anna Faal, Ludger Bökelmann, Lukas von Horbatschewsky, Johanna Hens, Andrea Sawatzki, Dimitrij Schaad, Amira Ghazalla and Nikeata Thompson are part of it.

Tobias Koppe and Borris Kehl are responsible for camera work, scripts were written by Sebastian Colley (“Buba”, “How To Sell Drugs Online (Fast)”), Alma Buddecke, Elena Lyubarskaya and Sophie Yukiko Hasters.

“Pauline” is a project close to our hearts for a long time. That is why we’re thrilled that Disney+ loves this coming-of-age story as much as we do and will soon be streaming this show with a fantastic cast and made by an outstanding team.

Produced for
Disney+
Directed by
Arabella Bartsch
Alma Buddecke
Facundo Scalerandi
Written by
Sebastian Colley
Alma Buddecke
Elena Lyubarskaya
Sophie Yukiko Hasters
Starring
Sira-Anna Faal
Ludger Bökelmann
Nikeata Thompson
Andrea Sawatzki
Lukas von Horbatschewsky 
Johanna Hens 
Dimitrij Schaad
Amira Ghazalla

Stills

 

More from Fiction, Coming Soon

Pauline — coming soon auf Disney+

coming soon auf Disney+ • Coming Soon • Fiction

Disney+ bringt eine weitere, lokal produzierte Original Serie für den deutschen und internationalen Markt auf den Weg. Zu den Drehorten unserer neuen Serie gehören Köln, Düsseldorf und Leverkusen.

Die 18-jährige Pauline wird unbeabsichtigt schwanger – von einem One-Night-Stand. Zu Schulstress, der Klimakatastrophe und dem Untergang der Gesellschaft (besser bekannt als Social Media) kommt für sie also noch ein weiteres Problem dazu. Was sie dabei überhaupt nicht gebrauchen kann, sind Gefühle, schon gar nicht für ihren One-Night-Stand Lukas, der, wie sich herausstellt, der leibhaftige Teufel ist. Als wäre ein im eigenen Körper heranwachsender Mensch nicht schon Herausforderung genug, stellt sich jetzt auch noch heraus, dass die Schwangerschaft bei Pauline übernatürliche Fähigkeiten hervorruft und ein epischer Kampf zwischen Gut und Böse – kurz die Apokalypse – bevorsteht? Un-fu…-believable!

„Pauline“ versammelt einen diversen Cast aus aufstrebenden Jungschauspielerinnen und Jungschauspielern und einigen der größten Stars der deutschen Film- und Fernsehlandschaft vor der Kamera. U.a. mit dabei sind Sira-Anna Faal, Ludger Bökelmann, Lukas von Horbatschewsky, Johanna Hens, Andrea Sawatzki, Dimitrij Schaad, Amira Ghazalla sowie Nikeata Thompson.

Für die Kamera zeichnen Tobias Koppe und Borris Kehl verantwortlich, die Drehbücher stammen aus der Feder von Sebastian Colley („Buba“, „How To Sell Drugs Online (Fast)“), Alma Buddecke, Elena Lyubarskaya und Sophie Yukiko Hasters.

„Pauline“ war und ist uns schon lange ein Herzensprojekt. Wir freuen uns, dass Disney+ diese Coming-of-Age-Geschichte genauso liebt wie wir und dieses Projekt mit einem fantastischen Cast und von einem herausragenden Team bald streamen wird.

Produced for
Disney+
Directed by
Arabella Bartsch
Alma Buddecke
Facundo Scalerandi
Written by
Sebastian Colley
Alma Buddecke
Elena Lyubarskaya
Sophie Yukiko Hasters
Starring
Sira-Anna Faal
Ludger Bökelmann
Nikeata Thompson
Andrea Sawatzki
Lukas von Horbatschewsky 
Johanna Hens 
Dimitrij Schaad
Amira Ghazalla

Bilder

 

Weiteres aus Coming Soon, Fiction